Home
   Antique Alive Store
Hello, Sign In or Register
Categories
Hanbok
Clothing-Men
Korean Music
Works of Art
Home Decor
Mother of Pearl
Paper Craft
Lamp
Fashion
For the Table
Celadon Porcelain
Buncheong Porcelain
White Porcelain
 
  Testimonials
 
  Featured Items
  New Arrivals
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
Testimonials
Here are reviews from some of our customers sharing their Antique Alive Store shopping experiences with you.
If you would like to add a testimonial to our website, please write a review using our online form. Your review helps us serve our customers better.
Leave Us Your Review
 
 
"Thank you very much for the mother of pearl items, I was very pleased with them. They look even better than they do in your pictures, excellent detail. I have already recommended your website to others and would buy again from you. Thanks again."
 
Jane Winson, Southampton, Hants, Great Britain
March 13, 2007
 
"Yes, I did enjoy the fan. It was very beautiful and arrived in a timely manor. Also, the follow up email and response to other emails was prompt and very courteous. Thank you for your service. I will certainly look to do business with antiquealive.com in the future. Thank you for your service."

 
John Spencer, Winston Salem, NC, USA
March 12, 2007
"The mother of pearl items are very beautiful and came well presented, they arrived very quickly in the mail even though I am in the UK. I could not be happier with the service I received. Thank you."
 
Emma Dudfield, Tewkesbury, Gloucester, United Kingdom
March 3, 2007
"Yes, my wife loved it! Thanks! There were some slight irregularities in the shape of the ceramics but both my wife and I liked it even better because it gave it a more hand made feel.
So yes I'm absolutely satisfied with your product. Thanks Again!"
 
Bernie Kang, Irvine, California, USA
February 7, 2007
"Hello Ms. Kim, I would like to say that I LOVED the compact mirror!. It was actually a gift for a friend, ans the look on her face when she opened the box, no words can describe. Your product is absolutely beautiful, and I will definetely order from you again in the near future (I have a lot of friends). I am also thinking about getting one for myself. I would also like to thank you for the speedy service, the product arrived right on time! Sincerely, Your new customer Rashida."

 
Rashida Wilkins, New York, New York, United States
February 6, 2007
"Hi Young, my wife enjoys the pendant very much. I don't know much technically about black jade but she likes the look and the gold. I will probably look for a set of matching earrings for Christmas for her, so if you have any suggestions, let me know."



 
Hal Burke, Hanover, MD, USA
February 6, 2007
 
"Dear Young Kim,

I would like to say how very delighted we are with the folding fan by Master Yi Gi-dong that we recently purchased through Antique Alive.
The fan is exquisitely made, and a cherished treasure in our home – truly a work of art that will be an heirloom in our family. The hwangchil lacquer gives the painting a luminous appearance. The fan also has a wonderful fragrance -- perhaps that is the hwangchil lacquer? I am delighted with it. It is a privilege to know Master Yi's artistry, and a joy to see it each day.

I also would like to say that I think your website is terrific. The products are beautiful and your service is excellent. By making these beautiful Korean objects available online, you are providing a unique service, helping to keep traditional Korean arts and crafts alive and available. I have not seen any other website that is comparable.

Many thanks, and best wishes for continued success!"
 
Elizabeth G., Maryland, USA
January 13, 2007
"Young, Thank you for your service and prompt response to my order. I really appeciate your efforts toward contacting me when one item on my order was out of stock and your prompt processing of the replacement item. My daughter, who is teaching English language in South Korea, really enjoys the gifts I sent her! Thank you."

 
George Bennett, Chattanooga, TN, USA
January 11, 2007
"I am delighted with my card cases and mirror. They were even more beautiful than their pictures and the pictures are incredible. One of the card cases was a Christmas gift for my manager and it was such a pleasure to see the look on her face when she opened it. The quality and colors even made an impression on her sons. The mirror is a birthday gift for my sister, so she hasn't seen it yet, but I know she will use it proudly too.

Your service was also impressive. The web site is very easy to use and your follow-up was much appreciated. Even having ordered these late in the Christmas season, the shipping was very fast.

From the first time I found your web page, I was struck with the beauty of your products. I am so happy to know that the actual cases and mirror are every bit as beautiful as they looked. The weight, colors and construction reflect the highest quality. We plan to enjoy them for many years. I would not hesitate to order from you again because of your excellent products and service. Thank you."
 
C Diamond, Houston, Texas, USA
January 10, 2007
"I was very satisfied with both the product and service. It is not often that I order internationally, you made me feel comfortable with the process and provided very professional customer focused service. I will surely order from your store again. Warm Regards."
 
Judith A Gummerus, Pawcatuck, CT, USA
January 9, 2007
 
"Thank you very much for your cooperation and prompt responses. I was really impressed by services from Antiques Alive. It's been a pleasure dealing with you. I will definitely recommend your beautiful paper lamp and website to my friends. Best Regards."
 
Varun Dogar, Isleworth, Middlesex, United Kingdom
December 22, 2006
"I'm very happy with my purchase, the tie clip and cufflinks look very good and the packaging they came in is very nice. I hope that I'll shop more on your site for jade products. Thank you very much, Happy Holidays."

 
Anna Naumenko, Brooklyn, New York, USA
December 21, 2006
"The mirror compact I ordered is beautiful and I am extremely satisfied with your service and the speed of delivery. I will definitely order from you in the future. Sincerely."
 
Diane Goldman, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
December 20, 2006
"Hi, I just wanted to thank you for the great service and beautiful item I ordered from your company. The dragon motif mother of pearl
business cards holder is truly a work of art. Thank you again."
 
Terri Sienko, Phoenix, Arizona, USA
December 18, 2006
 
"Dear Young, Thanks so much for following up on my order. The lamp arrived several weeks ago & I am very happy with it. It's beautiful. Your service is excellent, too. Thanks again."
 
Gretchen Walkup, Bethesda, MD, USA
December 15, 2006
"Mr.Kim, Thank you for your interest. The clock is very beautiful and is working well. It was easy doing business with your company and the service was very prompt. I was glad to find a source for the mother of pearl art objects like the boxes I purchased at the gift shop at the Folk Village near Yong In. I was in Korea with my son and his Master Sung Woo Ha. We were with a tour group of Masters and Tae Kwon Do students. We had a very nice time in your country. Again, thank you, B. Moorhead."
 
B. Moorhead, Portland, Oregon, USA
November 28, 2006
"Hi Young,
I loved the geese! It was a wedding present for my new mother-in-law. Both her and my father-in-law were impressed not only from the thought of finding a traditional gift, but also the quality and style that reminded them of home in Korea. Thank you so much for a great product!"
 
Bryan Taylor, Columbia, Maryland, USA
November 24, 2006
"Young,
Where to begin? I think I'd like to begin by telling you how beautiful the Ham is. After unpacking all the boxes and displaying them the quality of craftsmanship left me breathless. Without your help and Hams you sold me, my engagement would have not been the same. It will be a family keepsake for many years to come. I should also take a moment to tell you how incredibly cute the wedding geese are, there just adorable.
I cannot emphasis how stunned I am at how quickly this item shipped. To place this order Saturday morning in Korea and have the package delivered Monday morning in the States just blows my mind. So please take to heart that you have my gratitude for the attention you have given me and my situation."
 
Jonathan M Swenson, Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
November 3, 2006
"Dear Young,

Just a quick note to confirm that I received my order yesterday (13th September).

I would like to say how thrilled I am with the exquisite business card holder. I will have no hesitation in recommending your site to my friends and colleagues as the products are obviously even better than their pictures and your service has been extremely prompt and efficient.

Once again, many thanks."
 
Anna Popovic, Worcester, United Kingdom
September 15, 2006
"Dear Young, I have just received the mother of pearl items. When I opened the boxes, I remain enchanting for the beauty, the fine line of all the articles, very solid, good hands. I remain without words, just open my mouth. I have never seen such a Mother of pearl works in my life. Very+Very+Very well done. Congratulations for all your artists. They are worth to be mentioned as artist. Ten points over ten. Dear Young, let me refill my pocket and in a near future, we are going to talk about the furniture. Congratulation again. Best regards, Alejandro Della Mattia."
 
Alejandro Della Mattia, Buenos Aires, Argentina
September 13, 2006
      11      12      13      14      15      16      17