Home
   Antique Alive Store
Hello, Sign In or Register
Categories
Hanbok
Clothing-Men
Korean Music
Works of Art
Home Decor
Mother of Pearl
Paper Craft
Lamp
Fashion
For the Table
Celadon Porcelain
Buncheong Porcelain
White Porcelain
 
  Testimonials
 
  Featured Items
  New Arrivals
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
Testimonials
Here are reviews from some of our customers sharing their Antique Alive Store shopping experiences with you.
If you would like to add a testimonial to our website, please write a review using our online form. Your review helps us serve our customers better.
Leave Us Your Review
 
 
"I received the jewellery box to my mum was. Very pleased with it as it was a birthday present what a beautiful box. I Will be given you a five star rating you deserve it and I don't do that very often thanks again it's a pleasure doing business with you."
 
Michael Batchelor, East Sussex, United Kingdom
December 9, 2014
 
"I have received the fourth lamp and it is beautiful ! I have received so many compliments on all the lamps. I have forwarded your web address to all who inquire. Please do compliment the artisan for me. The lamps are unique, delicate and lovely conversation pieces. I am very pleased to have discovered your website and definitely do plan to order the floor lamps."
 
Saloni Kumbkarni, Shaker Heights, United States
December 3, 2014
"I have just received the mother of pearl jewellery box. I absolutely love it, it is really beautiful. I am also impressed with how well made it is and it was very securely packaged. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone. I bought it as a gift, however I will have to get one for myself, it is lovely. Thanks again for such a beautiful item."
 
Denise Going, Cranebrook, Australia
November 27, 2014
 
10 Days Best of South Korea Tour

"Thank you for organising the trip around South Korea for me and my friends. We all had a really great time. The hotel Fraser Place Central that you booked for us on the first night was very convenient for both the airport limousine bus and for getting to the meeting place on the first day. The bus actually stops across the street from Fraser Place. We had some wonderful guides and travelled with a varied group of people from many parts of the world. Our guides ensured that we saw everything that was on our schedule even on days when the drive between locations took longer due to the weekend/ holiday traffic. Kimchi I believe is an acquired taste, not one that I acquired during my trip but I did enjoy many other dishes like the BBQ pork, Bulgogi, bibimbap, beef stew and many other different tasty foods whose names I cannot remember.

My favourite place was Jeju Island. I could have spent more time there and hope to revisit sometime in the future.

Thanks again for organising a really wonderful trip for me & my friends."
 
C.F., Ireland
November 14, 2014
 
8 Days UNESCO World Heritage Site Tour of Korea

"I had a great time, great walks and a learning curve about Korean culture. In particular, Jeju Island and all the tourist areas along the eastern coast were amazing with autumn colours. The tour guides were informative and helpful, particularly tour guide Douglas in Jeju Island. He took me to some places as extras because I was the only one that arrived at 10:00 hours while the rest did not arrive till 15:00 and much later. So I was very grateful to him for looking after me that morning. He was very informative. East Korea was interesting with so many unesco heritage areas to see especially in a burst of autumn colours. I would love to have more time at the Seroksan park to explore the different trails and the different aspects of the Seroksan mountains.

It would have been an experience if we had a greater variety of Korean food prepared in many ways even if we pay a bit more for the tour. Nevertheless, I love and had enjoyed Korean food during this trip.

Our guide, Mr James Chung, was very informative on your fascinating history and very helpful throughout the trip. Thank you again-we have returned home full of admiration for your country."
 
Thim Lee, United States
November 6, 2014
"I wanted you to know it was worth waiting for. Please tell your artist how truly beautiful this celadon vase is. We love the way it looks and will cherish it."
 
Herb Creech, Perry Hall, United States
November 6, 2014
"Thank you very much, I just received your lamp and it is beautiful, much better than it looks like in the pictures. The quality of the paper is excellent, and the light is warm and soothing. It makes a wonderful addition to my room."
 
Danilo Faccenda, London. United Kingdom
October 27, 2014
"The box arrived safely, with everything in good shape. Thank you—we and our friends will really enjoy your beautiful merchandise. You did a great job coordinating the transaction smoothly from Korea."
 
Theresa Lynn, Monument, United States
October 13, 2014
 
"I loved the lamp it was very beautiful. i bought it for myself as a birthday present i plan on accenting my room with one or so more. thank you."
 
Sebastian Martinez, Chino Hills, United States
October 8, 2014
"Yesterday my lamp arrived ... my lovely quirky lamp. I will always treasure it. It reminds of the many Korean teachers and students from the Ghandi School in South Korea that I hosted over the span of many years. There were all such gentle treasures themselves."
 
Tricia Cullum, Mooloolaba, Australia
October 1, 2014
"The mother of pearl cufflinks and tie pin set are lovely. I am very happy that the product looked as nice as it did in the picture. Very happy."
 
Yolanda Douglass, Salem, United States
September 10, 2014
"Very pleased with my purchase. Happy with the price, after comparing it with others. Great packaging and timely delivery. Thanks."
 
Nadir Gulamhusein, Vancouver, Canada
August 10, 2014
"Just wanted to say that I got my package today, safe and sound, and wanted to thank you for how lovely it was packaged. It was a real treat to unwrap something so beautifully put together."
 
Nicole Moore, Tarana, Australia
July 12, 2014
"I am very satisfied with the product and service. The product colour and print is exactly what I saw on the website. Your customer service staff, Young Kim was very helpful. As this was my first time buying Hanbok, she guide me through how to do measurement and answered my enquiries very promptly. I will definitely go back to Antique Alive if I want to buy more hanbok."
 
Tristine Soh, Singapore
June 30, 2014
"The mother of pearl jewelry box was wonderful. Quick delivery and great service. I will definitely shop at Antique Alive again. It was a pleasure doing business."
 
Kathy S, Brisbane, Australia
June 18, 2014
"I would like to THANK YOU for your excellent service. Order arrived exactly as described, well packed and in the stipulated time. Will definitely suggest you to someone else and for sure will do a purchase from your store when needs arise."
 
Tanya Caruana, Qormi, Malta
June 12, 2014
"The Korean wedding geese are fantastic. I am more then satisfied with your product and your service. Thank you so much for sending them over so quickly. I gave them to my mother-in-law as a gift and she loves them."
 
John Grimaldi, Middletown, United States
May 22, 2014
 
1 Day Gyeongju World Heritage Site Tour by KTX

"I had a very enjoyablel trip. All the details of the itinery were very accurate and easy to follow. The sites are amazing. Everywhere you look is a beautiful World Heritage site. The sites are well marked and easy to follow the information even with a non English tour."
 
Jeanne O'Grady, San Clemente, United States
May 3, 2014
"Nothing better to do for myself, everything was perfect, sent on time, beautiful work on the box, good service, no problem for me. Be sure i will have contact again when it will be usefull for me.(sorry for my poor english, sir)."
 
Armand Jean Francois, Cabannes, France
May 2, 2014
"I am very satisfied with the celadon vases - they are beautiful and my friend really enjoyed receiving them as a gift. Your site is excellent and I am a fan of Korean art."
 
Eric Carr, Reston, United States
April 28, 2014
      1      2      3      4      5      6      7      8      9      10