Home
   Antique Alive Store
Hello, Sign In or Register
Categories
Hanbok
Clothing-Men
Korean Music
Works of Art
Home Decor
Mother of Pearl
Paper Craft
Lamp
Fashion
For the Table
Celadon Porcelain
Buncheong Porcelain
White Porcelain
 
  Testimonials
 
  Featured Items
  New Arrivals
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
Testimonials
Here are reviews from some of our customers sharing their Antique Alive Store shopping experiences with you.
If you would like to add a testimonial to our website, please write a review using our online form. Your review helps us serve our customers better.
Leave Us Your Review
 
 
"Your mother of pearl mirror was perfect, thank you. It was a gift to my girlfriend. She like it a lot. I once bought a larger one but my girlfriend was afraid to lose it so now i bought a smaller one for her. Dhr was very happy with it and loved the design."
 
Gerald Van Waes, Duffel, Belgium
October 12, 2013
"I had it sent to my grandmother for her birthday and she loved it! Thank you very much!"
 
Quinn Wicks, Oak Ridge, United States
September 30, 2013
"My wife loved it. She cried her eyes out. It was without a doubt the most thoughtful gift I have ever given. That's for making it all possible."
 
Keith Witek, Jersey City, United States
September 28, 2013
"The mother of pearl compact mirrors were lovely and everyone loved them!"
 
Roxanne Yost, Gulfport, United States
September 13, 2013
"I am very pleased with the quality of these ball markers(my wife, too..Thank you so much for your time and effort, they are a keepsake for my wife now and of course, we'll pass you around. You have nothing but my admiration and respect for the quality product we received."
 
Scott Crabtree, Pleasant Hill, USA
August 31, 2013
"I just want to thank you for the beautiful lighter. I received it a month earlier than expected & immediately "fell in love" with it! The Mother of Pearl Double Dragon design is simply gorgeous!! This is a lighter I will cherish for many years to come! Thank you again!"
 
John T Sargent II, Thorsby, United States
August 20, 2013
 
10 Days Best of South Korea Tour

"I have recently returned from an overseas trip that included your Best of Korea tour. I have to say it was a very enjoyable experience. There were many highlights but the Spirited Garden on the island of Jeju was just breathtakingly beautiful-meeting its creator and soaking up its wonderful spirit is something I will never forget. I am sure it is a small piece of heaven on earth. I will finish on that note and with thanks for such a meaningful experience-Andong Hahoe village was also an absolute highlight.

Our guide, Mr James Chung, was very informative on your fascinating history and very helpful throughout the trip. Thank you again-we have returned home full of admiration for your country."
 
Edward & Zelma Gorman, Australia
August 2, 2013
"I received my lamp this morning. Delivery was much faster than I expected. It looks very pretty sitting on top of my bookcase! Thank you very much for your efficient hard work and for making a great product.

Best wishes from the UK!"
 
Paul Rothwell, East Sussex, United Kingdom
July 29, 2013
 
10 Days Best of South Korea Tour

"The tour was very good and enjoyable. The tour guides were very nice and helpful. The Lotte hotel and Jeju scenery were pretty nice. I am still in Seoul today. We will be leaving tomorrow. We really enjoy Busan and Seoul cities. We wish to have more time in Busan to enjoy the beach and the city. We only have one night in Busan. It was too short. Thank you very much for your help. I really love Korea and its people. Hopefully, I will have another opportunity to come back to this beautiful country and meet its kind, friendly, polite people again."
 
Linda Nguyen, USA
July 12, 2013
"I received my order today of business card case. Its beautiful. Excellent prouducts at excellent prices. I will recommend you to all my friends who use business cards."
 
Debbie Kavanagh, LIVERPOOL, United Kingdom
July 1, 2013
"I received my business card cases and the mirror, they are perfect and I very love them. Thank you. Look forward to your new products."
 
XINGLONG GUO, Burgos, Spain
June 23, 2013
 
"Thank you very much for your attention to detail. I absolutely loved the outcome of the personalized business card holder. I have shown the final product to the artist who gave me permission to use her image, she was pleased as well and may contact you in the future. Thank you!"
 
Rachael Harter, Yona, Guam
June 18, 2013
"I bought the paper lamp for my girlfriend who loves it very much. Thank you!"
 
Ryan Treat, Smithfield, United States
June 1, 2013
"Stunningly beautiful business card holders ... comes in a lovely box, perfect for gift giving to every woman you know."
 
Thea van de Wiel, Scarborough, Canada
May 29, 2013
"Antique Alive provides an incredible treasure-trove of Korean artwork of myriad media, crafts, and speciality items. I have had the pleasure of purchasing various delightful pieces of significant value from Antique Alive (over 10 items in the past year alone), ranging from original fine art, ceramics, mother-of-pearl woodwork pieces, scrolls and lanterns. I am a very discerning customer (a picky attorney, in fact), and I am extremely pleased with the high quality of each item that I have purchased. Each piece has exceeded my expectations in terms of its craftsmanship and aesthetic appeal. Every item was packaged with great care, and arrived in perfect condition (despite its long journey from Korea), in a very short period of time after my online purchase. Prior to purchasing these beautiful items from Antique Alive, I had scoured the Internet for reputable websites from which to purchase such specialty pieces, to no avail. Antique Alive was the only vendor with the incredible range of thousands of items (encompassing the spectrum from inexpensive to very expensive, accessible to rare), across so many different artistic mediums/specialties, representing so many different artists and craftsmen, all organized so intelligently. Finally, one of the most impressive elements of my experience was the absolute professionalism, integrity, and alacrity with which each transaction was effected by Mr. Young Kim, the proprietor. Some of my purchases were preceded by extensive inquiries, and Mr. Kim responded, at every turn with the utmost grace, comprehensiveness, fairness, efficiency, and speed. I cannot applaud him enough. It is a tremendous pleasure doing business with Mr. Kim, and I look forward to many, many future purchases over the years of the beautiful treasures that he offers."
 
Mimi, Seattle, United States
May 28, 2013
"Today, we received the jewelery box. We are very happy with the design and quality, and I very much appreciate the professional packing. Thank you very much for your excellent service."
 
Torsten Rinne, Lauffen, Germany
May 19, 2013
"I couldn't be more pleased with the mother of pearl lighter and cigarette case. I especially like the way light refracts off the mother of pearl dragons, giving off a muti-colored, multi-dimensional appearance to the design. Thanks again for your prompt and courteous service."
 
Jeff Carlson, Bowie, USA
May 8, 2013
"I received the card holder in good condition, as advertised, in a timely manner. Very pleased; recommend this business!"
 
Elizabeth Stein, Diamond Springs, United States
April 28, 2013
"We absolutely love the lamps. It is a unique way to turn them on with the little pearl on the base. They were so well packed and we did not expect them to arrive as quickly as they did."
 
Helen Sandow, Palmetto Bay, United States
April 20, 2013
"I am very satisfied with the celadon plate. It is replacing a similar plate I bought while in Korea, which was broken in an accident. That plate was purchased at the Gyeongju National Museum. Your celadon plate was very similar in design and quality. Given the distance the plate traveled the delivery time was very reasonable. I was especially impressed with the quality of the packing. Very well done. Thank you."
 
Katherine Peterson, Stoughton, United States
April 12, 2013
      1      2      3      4      5      6      7      8      9      10