Home
   Antique Alive Store
Hello, Sign In or Register
Categories
Hanbok
Clothing-Men
Korean Music
Works of Art
Home Decor
Mother of Pearl
Paper Craft
Lamp
Fashion
For the Table
Celadon Porcelain
Buncheong Porcelain
White Porcelain
 
  Testimonials
 
  Featured Items
  New Arrivals
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
Testimonials
Here are reviews from some of our customers sharing their Antique Alive Store shopping experiences with you.
If you would like to add a testimonial to our website, please write a review using our online form. Your review helps us serve our customers better.
Leave Us Your Review
 
 
"I bought the paper lamp for my girlfriend who loves it very much. Thank you!"
 
Ryan Treat, Smithfield, United States
June 1, 2013
"Stunningly beautiful business card holders ... comes in a lovely box, perfect for gift giving to every woman you know."
 
Thea van de Wiel, Scarborough, Canada
May 29, 2013
"Antique Alive provides an incredible treasure-trove of Korean artwork of myriad media, crafts, and speciality items. I have had the pleasure of purchasing various delightful pieces of significant value from Antique Alive (over 10 items in the past year alone), ranging from original fine art, ceramics, mother-of-pearl woodwork pieces, scrolls and lanterns. I am a very discerning customer (a picky attorney, in fact), and I am extremely pleased with the high quality of each item that I have purchased. Each piece has exceeded my expectations in terms of its craftsmanship and aesthetic appeal. Every item was packaged with great care, and arrived in perfect condition (despite its long journey from Korea), in a very short period of time after my online purchase. Prior to purchasing these beautiful items from Antique Alive, I had scoured the Internet for reputable websites from which to purchase such specialty pieces, to no avail. Antique Alive was the only vendor with the incredible range of thousands of items (encompassing the spectrum from inexpensive to very expensive, accessible to rare), across so many different artistic mediums/specialties, representing so many different artists and craftsmen, all organized so intelligently. Finally, one of the most impressive elements of my experience was the absolute professionalism, integrity, and alacrity with which each transaction was effected by Mr. Young Kim, the proprietor. Some of my purchases were preceded by extensive inquiries, and Mr. Kim responded, at every turn with the utmost grace, comprehensiveness, fairness, efficiency, and speed. I cannot applaud him enough. It is a tremendous pleasure doing business with Mr. Kim, and I look forward to many, many future purchases over the years of the beautiful treasures that he offers."
 
Mimi, Seattle, United States
May 28, 2013
"Today, we received the jewelery box. We are very happy with the design and quality, and I very much appreciate the professional packing. Thank you very much for your excellent service."
 
Torsten Rinne, Lauffen, Germany
May 19, 2013
"I couldn't be more pleased with the mother of pearl lighter and cigarette case. I especially like the way light refracts off the mother of pearl dragons, giving off a muti-colored, multi-dimensional appearance to the design. Thanks again for your prompt and courteous service."
 
Jeff Carlson, Bowie, USA
May 8, 2013
"I received the card holder in good condition, as advertised, in a timely manner. Very pleased; recommend this business!"
 
Elizabeth Stein, Diamond Springs, United States
April 28, 2013
"We absolutely love the lamps. It is a unique way to turn them on with the little pearl on the base. They were so well packed and we did not expect them to arrive as quickly as they did."
 
Helen Sandow, Palmetto Bay, United States
April 20, 2013
"I am very satisfied with the celadon plate. It is replacing a similar plate I bought while in Korea, which was broken in an accident. That plate was purchased at the Gyeongju National Museum. Your celadon plate was very similar in design and quality. Given the distance the plate traveled the delivery time was very reasonable. I was especially impressed with the quality of the packing. Very well done. Thank you."
 
Katherine Peterson, Stoughton, United States
April 12, 2013
"I received the cds in times and safe. Thanks for the service, the music is great."
 
Pierre Kerzerho, Rennes, France
March 23, 2013
"My wife was delighted with the Korean wedding geese!!"
 
Gerald Wood, Shreveport, United States
March 2, 2013
 
"The mother of pearl jewelry box is an exquisite example of an ancient art form that is no longer in existence. Thank you for keeping this part of history alive!"
 
Jeff Carlson, Bowie, United States
February 27, 2013
"The cds arrived safe and fast, hwang byungki's music should be every home!"
 
Pierre Kerzerho, Rennes, France
February 22, 2013
"I was very pleased with the recordings I bought from you. (I wish I have known of your direct service earlier.). I will most likely order from you again."
 
Edward Vaughn, Everett, United States
February 12, 2013
"I'm very happy. In fact my daughter is very happy. I received my command in time. Everything would be perfect if your web site offers the possibility to follow the status of our orders."
 
Johann Chevrier, Azay le brule, France
January 22, 2013
"The letter opener was a gift for my mother and she loves it!"
 
Paul Marino, Scarsdale, United States
January 14, 2013
"The fan is beautiful, I love it! I'm a big fan of Korean Culture and hope someday to visit your wonderful country."
 
Marie Monroe, Beaumont, United States
January 9, 2013
"I am extremely satisfied with the quality of your products. The service of your company is also very good and extremely helpful. Thank you very much."
 
Matthew Marquart, Piscataway, United States
December 30, 2012
"I was very pleased with the lamp which I gave to my grand- daughter for Christmas. She was very happy with it as she is very interested in South Korea and hopes to visit one day. Your service was excellent and the lamp arrived in good condition and on time. Many thanks."
 
Malcolm Cole, Wadebridge, United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
"My order arrived as expected, an everything was fine. I am very much satisfied with both your products and services. Appreciate your communications, and hope to buy from your store again in the future. Thanks."
 
Marcos L del Valle, Ponce, Puerto Rico
December 21, 2012
"I got my wife 4 different card cases, including yours. She liked yours the best and I sent the other 3 back. Your service was excellent. Thank you."
 
James E Gaye Jr, Saint Charles, United States
December 11, 2012
      1      2      3      4      5      6      7      8      9      10