Home
   Antique Alive Store
Hello, Sign In or Register
Categories
Hanbok
Clothing-Men
Korean Music
Works of Art
Home Decor
Mother of Pearl
Paper Craft
Lamp
Fashion
For the Table
Celadon Porcelain
Buncheong Porcelain
White Porcelain
 
  Testimonials
 
  Featured Items
  New Arrivals
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
 
Testimonials
Here are reviews from some of our customers sharing their Antique Alive Store shopping experiences with you.
If you would like to add a testimonial to our website, please write a review using our online form. Your review helps us serve our customers better.
Leave Us Your Review
 
 
"Many thanks for your correspondence and speedy service delivery. My purchase was received in good order - I would recomend your store to others."
 
Kathy, Palmerston, Australia
October 23, 2011
"The mirrors are absolutely beautiful... so pleased, will be coming back for more. Great customer service and arrived very quick."
 
Fiona Mcauley, West Midlands, United Kingdom
October 21, 2011
"Your paper lamp is beautiful. My little brother loved the gift. I also bought myself one of your flower lamps. Both were wonderful. I plan to frequent your online boutique for special occasions in the future and hope your business continues to thrive. Thank you and many well wishes."
 
Nora Hayes-Roth, Claremont, United States
October 14, 2011
"Your services were perfect and I am sure when I am looking for presents I will sometimes visit Antique Alive again. I am satisfied very much with the product it has a very good quality and somehow manages it to show the spirit and beauty of Korea very good. I will recommend you to friends that are also interested in Korea and Asian classical motives.

When I was in Korea I visited many Joseon palaces and museums and saw classical motives of Korean art. And your motives feel like you catched this spirit very good and make it enjoyable in daily life with your products. At the card holder I liked especially in the background the red shining, because it does not make the viewer concentrate on that instead of the motive, but it supports the motive very gentile, but still recognizable as own art and not just as a background."
 
Andre Stephan, Schwarzenbruck, Germany
September 27, 2011
"With regards to the cuff links and tie clip I purchased from your company, I was very pleased both with the quality of them and the speed with which I received them. They were given as a birthday gift to my boyfriend, and he was excited when he opened the box. He wears French cuffs on a daily basis and has many sets of cuff links. He has worn his phoenix cuff links almost daily since I gave them to him."
 
Patricia Temples, Easley, United States
September 20, 2011
"I absolutely love it! It's so detailed and exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much for a wonderful product!!!"
 
Pamela Frederick, Plattsburgh, United States
September 12, 2011
 
"I’ve just picked up the Buddha Statue and put him up on the altar table already. The statue is even more beautiful than online. My wife and I are so happy and lucky to have this statue. By the way, the wooden box is pretty too. Again, we really appreciate the Master’s kindness and your excellent help. We hope one day we could come to S. Korea to visit Master
 
Nam Dao, Oakdale, United States
August 30, 2011
"I must say the compact mirror is beautiful--my mother enjoyed the artistry and has been showing it off to all of her friends. Your customer service is great, and the price was perfect! I hope to get a set of the golf ball markers in the future! ??
 
Todd Heinrich, Los Angeles, United States
August 22, 2011
"I am very pleased with the wedding geese, they look very fine and we gave them away as a present. Everything perfect."
 
Soyong Wöhrl, Berlin, Germany
August 15, 2011
"I enjoy the Traditional Korean Music Daily. I also enjoyed the excellent service from Antique Alive."
 
Bernard Steffen, Vancouver, United States
July 22, 2011
"The fan was a gift to a dear friend. She called me as soon as she received the package and was thrilled when I told her how the fan was made and the significance of the flowers. Not only is the fan a beautiful work of art, it is well made and works really well. It is not a false toy, it works as a fan should. I am very pleased with my purchase and really appreciate the attention to detail in the piece. I will be back to Antiques Alive for more fine gifts and beautiful art for myself. Thank you again."
 
Karen L. Jensen, Tacoma, United States
July 18, 2011
 
"I wanted to order something special for my wife for our fifth wedding anniversary. My wife is not Korean, so it was nice to be able to give her something which she will always cherish but also represents the cultural wealth of my heritage. The jewelry box which I ordered her arrived within the promised time frame and in perfect condition. It is exactly as shown in the pictures online, if not even nicer in person. I had concerns as to whether or not it would arrive in time (it did) and your customer service was able to provide me with a prompt answer. Having found your website while conducting a wide search online, I can say that yours was the only one that gave me confidence in the authenticity and the quality of craftsmanship of the products available. My wife loved her gift so much that I was able to parlay it into the purchase of a new Park Ji-Sung jersey. Thanks (gahmsahmneeda)."
 
Kevin Choo, Denver, United States
July 9, 2011
"The mother of pearl compact mirror was a gift for my daughter. She was delighted! We adopted her from South Korea 25 years ago and every year on the anniversary of her arrival to our family we try to get her a small gift from her native country. I am grateful to have found your company and will return to the site in the future. The artistry in your products is superb and the service satisfying. Thank you."
 
Elizabeth Monteverde, Tucson, USA
June 29, 2011
 
1 Day Gyeongju World Heritage Site Tour by KTX

"The tour was good despite the very heavy rain. We still visited all places but quickier due to the rain. All went smoothly. The people were very kind and helpful. The city is really beautiful so I think I should come back in the future and go again and stay a few days....and in the dry season...:). Many thanks!"
 
Carmen Vazquez, Madrid, Spain
June 22, 2011
"I am very happy with your service and consideration. The celadon plate and jar are beautiful. The celadon jar art is magnificent. The potter must be commended for this beautiful piece of art and pottery."
 
Edita Scholten, Chelsea Heights, Australia
June 13, 2011
"The jewelry box and card holder were absolutely beautiful, and my son's girlfriend was very happy with her gifts. Being of Korean birth, they made very special gifts for her graduation from medical school. They hope to visit Korea when they finish their training in three years. Thank you for offering such quality in your artisan products."
 
Barbara Fleeman, Rockford, United States
May 30, 2011
"Very satisfied. The mother of pearl (cranes with moon) business card case was absolutely beautiful. Fantastic creative quality for a very reasonable price! Thank you."
 
Barbara Skog, Storrs, United States
May 23, 2011
"I am very happy with my mother of pearl box. It came quickly from your business and I think the price is great. I will give it to my daughter along with some jewelry for her 45th birthday."
 
Kathy Bahe, Chicago, United States
May 10, 2011
"A few years a go I had the pleasure to travel to Korea for business and I was struck at that time by not only the friendliness of the locals and the beauty of the country I was greatly impressed by the Korean peoples attention to detail and quality of work in all things that they do.

This year was my 5th Wedding anniversary and the traditional gift on this occasion is something made of wood, I immediately thought of a jewellery box as the perfect gift for my wife. The love I have for my wife is so great that only the finest of gifts will do and so in my mind there was nowhere else to look but Korea. I have to say at the start that I did not think it would be easy to find what I was looking for but can you imagine my surprise when I found your website and in only a few minutes found the exact thing I had in mind.

Now it is always hard to be sure when you buy things off the Internet but from what I saw the box looked very nice and I was very pleased to see that you offered a fast courier service to Australia and you accepted my prefer form for payment. After placing the order I received the confirmation email which is always great and after a day or so you sent through the shipping number for me and I could easily track the progress of my parcel.

The package arrived on schedule and in good time for my anniversary (1st April). Once I had eagerly unwrapped my gift I was stunned at how perfect it was, just as the photos on the 'net had shown. It was of course so much more beautiful once I could see it for real. Upon giving it to my wife she was absolutely delighted with it ! and cried tears of joy that I was able to find such a beautiful gift.

It now sits proudly on her dressing table and is filled with her favourite items of jewellery. I am sorry if I have gone over the top a bit but I did want to pass on how absolutely perfect the whole online shopping experience was for me with you and just how much my wife and I will always treasure the box. Thank you so much for all of your help."
 
Scott Collingwood, Redlynch, Australia
April 25, 2011
"I have enjoyed the mirrors very much. I am very happy and plan to order more. I am very satisfied with my order."
 
Vera Sedlackova, New Hyde Park, USA
April 22, 2011
      1      2      3      4      5      6      7      8      9      10